من نحن

تعمل اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين مع الحكومات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني، والمؤسسات العدلية، والمنظمات الدولية ومع آخرين في جميع أنحاء العالم لمعالجة قضية الأشخاص المفقودين جرّاء الكوارث، والنزاعات المسلحة، وانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان، والجرائم المنظمة وأسباب أخرى.

ولكونها المنظمة الدولية الوحيدة المسؤولة حصراً عن حل هذه المشكلة، فإنّ اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين تشارك بفاعلية في تطوير المؤسسات وقدرات المجتمع المدني، وفي تعزيز التشريعات، ورعاية الدعوة الاجتماعية والسياسية، وفي توفير الدعم التقني وتطويره لتحديد مواقع وهويات الأشخاص المفقودين.

تعمل اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين مع الحكومات لتطوير قدراتها المؤسسية بهدف معالجة قضية الأشخاص المفقودين بكفاءة وإنصاف.

تساعد اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين الحكومات على تطوير تشريعات من شأنها أن تحمي حقوق عائلات المفقودين، وتتعاون أيضاً مع منظمات المجتمع المدني لتمكينها من المدافعة عن حقوقها.

تساهم اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين في عملية تحقيق العدالة والإنصاف من خلال ضمان التزام الحكومات بنهج يرتكز على القواعد والقوانين عند التحقيق في حالات الاختفاء وعند تقديم الأدلة في المحاكمات الجنائية.

تقوم اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين بمساندة الحكومات بشكل مباشر في العمل الميداني. فقد شاركت إلى الآن في نبش أكثر من 3000 مقبرة جماعية وسرية. وقد قادت عملية تطبيق التقنيات المتقدمة في الطب الشرعي لتحديد أماكن الأشخاص المفقودين واستعادة رفاتهم.

لدى اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين مركز فريد ومتخصص للاستفسار عبر الإنترنت (OIC)، ونظام إدارة البيانات الخاصة بتحديد الهوية (iDMS) والذي يقوم بإدارة جميع البيانات المتعلقة بإيجاد الأشخاص المفقودين.

تدير اللجنة وتشغّل أكثر مرافق تحديد الحمض النووي البشري إنتاجية على مستوى العالم. وإلى الآن تمّ تحديد هوية أكثر من 19,000 شخص مفقود حول العالم بمساعدة اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين.

كما وتوفر اللجنة الدولية لشؤون المفقودين برامج تعليمية وتدريبية لمجموعة واسعة من الأفراد، مثل: الجهات الحكومية، والقضاة والمدّعين العامين، والمنظمات غير الحكومية، وعائلات المفقودين، وممارسي الطب الشرعي.

About us

ICMP works with governments, civil society organizations, justice institutions, international organizations and others throughout the world to address the issue of people who have gone missing as a result of armed conflict, human rights abuses, disasters, organized crime, irregular migration and other causes.

As the only international organization that is exclusively tasked to address this issue, ICMP is actively engaged in developing institutions and civil society capacity, promoting legislation, fostering social and political advocacy, and developing and providing technical expertise to locate and identify the missing.

ICMP works with governments to develop their institutional capacity to address the issue of missing persons efficiently and impartially.

ICMP helps governments to develop legislation to safeguard the rights of families of the missing, and it works with civil society organizations to empower them to advocate for their rights.

ICMP assists the process of justice by ensuring that governments adhere to a rule-of-law-based approach to investigating disappearances and it provides evidence in criminal trials.

ICMP directly assists governments with fieldwork. It has been involved in the excavation of more than 3,000 mass and clandestine gravesites and has spearheaded the application of advanced forensic techniques to locate and recover missing persons.

ICMP maintains a unique, specialized Online Inquiry Center (OIC) and Identification Data Management System (iDMS) that manages all data pertaining to its missing persons process.

It operates the world’s leading high-throughput DNA human identification facility. To date, more than 20,000 missing persons from around the world have been identified using DNA with ICMP’s assistance.

ICMP also provides training and education programs to a wide range of individuals, including government authorities, prosecutors and judges, NGOs, families of the missing and forensic practitioners.